21 Jul

Some great re-uses for the lowly prescription pill bottle! Visit me on Pinterest for the best examples of re-purposed items!

a view from the laundry pile...

If you’ve been following my blog, at all, you’ve figured out that I love to upcycle, recycle, and re-use whenever possible – sometimes just to be practical, sometimes just see if I can do it (I love a good challenge as long as it doesn’t involve a trip to the E.R.).

Plastic pill bottles.Realistically, there must be dozens (or more) uses for these, including taking them to the veterinarian (which is what I do with most of ours) and animal shelters for re-use, to the homeless shelters to store small items, or turning them in to a local recycling plant (if you have one).

I try to keep a few back to have on hand because I’m always finding a new use for them. In addition to keeping a couple in the car to collect wildflower seeds from our travels, I also use them to store small crafting beads and earring backs. (I’ve even heard of someone using…

View original post 630 more words

One Response to “”

  1. LB Driver July 21, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    Thank you for the re-post! I love that you’re spreading the word on how to re-use, recycle & repurpose!

Comments, Questions & Suggestions Welcome!

