Using disgarded tiles

22 Jul

This is not a difficult project and the results are really lovely; great idea! See my Pinterest board for the Best Re-Purposed Items.

Simply Simplifying

A while back I acquired a box of mixed tiles someone was giving away. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with them but I found a use for them this week.

My mom’s 70th birthday is today and I used some of the tiles to make her some drink coasters. I printed some photos that we took in Spain last year onto t shirt transfer paper, ironed them on, and sealed them with a spray sealer. I made a set of 8. I used some scraps of material to glue to the back so they don’t scratch the table. They came out pretty nice and only cost me the transfer paper. They are way cool and one of a kind!

I don’t buy wrapping paper because I think it’s a waste money. We have a roll of butcher paper that we use for various art projects. We…

View original post 38 more words

Comments, Questions & Suggestions Welcome!

